Conference

I have a golden ticket

Going to sit at the prophet’s feet

Sit in the sunshine of his smile

Put M&Ms on his words

And eat them one by one.

 

In my jammies I’ll be there

Did he say “same sex attraction”?

Oh, that’s a green one for me!

I listen better than you

I’m just plain better too.

 

Papa is so reverent he snores.

Never bored Mama surfs her iPad

Maybe her M&Ms are electronic

Candy Crush, Soda Saga and

Bradgelina’s divorce too.

 

I’m here and neither are you.

Leave a Reply

