ThumpThumpThump

Three distinct knocks.

What’s up?

Adam, having been true and faithful in all things, desires further light and knowledge by conversing with the Lord through the veil.

No.

Whaddaya mean “No”?

NO.  As in the opposite of yes.

But…

NO.

But..

No buts.

He’s right here.  At the veil.  He’s got a recommend!

Did I sign it?

No, but–

NO BUTS.

He, I mean, well, the recommend…

Spit it out.  Stop stammering.

He has a signed recommend.

Not by me.

But it’s signed by your servants!

Who?

Let me see it…LeVar Hinckley-Madson

Don’t know the guy.  Never heard of him.

But how does he get in?

He gets in if I know him.

He’s. Got. A. Recommend.

Doesn’t mean I know him.  By-the-by we’re short on periods lately, everyone’s doing that one word sentence crap, keep the punctuation simple.

I’ll get the shift supervisor.

Freeze weasel, I’m the shift super.

Then stop fooling around Br. Winston or I’ll tell President Olson.  

Who’s that?

It’s me, Brother Bennett.

Sorry, still not ringing a bell.

(Sounds of scuffling, shuffling and bumbling)

What are you doing?  

Trying to open the veil so we can talk man to man.

You don’t want to do that.  Seriously. You don’t.

You’re way out of line, remember God will not be mocked.

All the more reason for you to shut your trap.

I’m going to get one of the Temple Presidency.

Makes sense to me.  Love to chat.

Seriously.  I really am.  You’ll be released. 

Love to see that.  Tell them the Boss wants to see them.

(Scurrying sounds of slippers on carpet).  

 

Leave a Reply

