Reverie

I do so wish this were all about you

So you could rent your clothes

Rub ash in your hair

And curse me

 

But it isn’t about all about you

It’s all about me, myself

and I’m too frozen

to hate me

 

Curled into a ball of leave me be

every break goes bad

every cue

missed

 

I’m not at war with you

I’m at war with me

and I’ve lost

everything

 

When I pulled the rope for help

it coiled limp at my feet

And smirked

happily

 

I picked it up and tried to throw it

but it just unraveled and frayed

disappearing

like fall

 

Where are the happy memories

why  does everything

fade away

gone?

 

I can’t make you angry and happy

I can’t make me anything

life is just happening

to me.

Leave a Reply

