Unrelenting

I was cursed at birth

labored under a dark sun

in a cloudy world where failure was feared

Unrelenting.

 

I grew up on a planet where

exposure, shame and death

were surrounding us

blocking the sun

Unrelenting.

 

I worried that I would

become the cloud

blocking the warm rays

and bright happiness

of a son that was shaded from me

Unrelenting.

 

It will not stop

it will not sleep

it will not wait, pause or ponder

Unrelenting to eclipse

bend, break or hide

the light that would reach me.

 

save yourself

while you can

save yourself

unrelenting.

Leave a Reply

